top of page
  • Writer's pictureAki

I May Be a Mob but Because My Favorite Is Here, Everyday Is Fun Chapter 5.2

"Oh, welcome back!"

"... Oh."

After all, I get nervous when I face Taiga.

I managed to squeeze out my voice and succeeded in calling out, holding down my annoying heart with my hand.

I can talk normally on the phone, but it's completely different to meet and talk in person ... Because it's really impossible to be in front of him or just be within his reach. I'm worried that Taiga's eyes would rot.

When Taiga entered the room, he placed a bottle of water on the table near me.

It's water. It's water no matter how many times I see it ...

Looking at the water and Taiga alternately, Taiga grinned and opened his mouth.

"For three meals."

"I like water..."

I answered the continuation of the words that Taiga said. In other words, that's what it is...

Congratulations! The food I got from my bias was water!

Yeah... that's right... I said that at that time... I remembered... But I wanted him to forget that... No, the water from him is the best... Yes, even if it's a food that doesn't have calories.

As I tried to pick up the water, crying in my heart, Taiga grabbed the water away from me.

Why! My rice! Why are you moving away! It's my precious water!

When Taiga saw me with a desperate face for no apparent reason, he put his hand on his mouth, his shoulders shooked and he laughed.

Eh... why is this guy so handsome? I can forgive anything if I can see such a facial expression. Water? Yeah, that’s okay, right? I don't have to do anything at all. Because his smile is my energy.

"It's a joke."

He said that with a laugh, and this time he put pasta and sandwiches from the convenience store and rice balls in the place where he had put the water.

Eeeeeee! Joke!?? This person jokes!?? Yeah, it's a lie. Cute, It's too cute. Really cute. I didn't know that Taiga could tell a joke. Eh, wait a minute. The last word has exceeded 1 million times in the brain.

Taiga's joke is rare, SUR in the level of rarity. No super SUR. A level that shines golden and a rainbow bridge is created, flowers bloom at once, and it comes out after all the production is finished. Then, I got it for free. That's the feeling.

"Taiga is too cute to be alive ..."

"What is that."

While worshiping Taiga who's sitting on the sofa, he looked at the food placed on the table.

I wonder if Taiga's part is also here? I thought that Taiga's food was separate from mine. In other words, all the food placed here is mine. No, I can't eat this amount. If I have a surplus, I'll take it home.

"Thank you for buying it. How much was it Taiga-san?"

I took my bag, which was a little far away and with minimal movement, took out my wallet, as I said so.

"I don't want to."

Han!?? You don't need it? What does that mean? Does that mean you don't need money because that's how it is in the game? Correct? I can't think of anything else.

"No! I'll pay! Let me pay!"

"I don't want it."

"But…!"

"Behave."

If I say anything more, Taiga would get angry, so I shut up.

What a mess... I sneaked a peek... I have never been told that I may or may not pay for it. I want to pay, but I can't. I wonder if he thinks I don't have money... No, I certainly don't have that much money, but I have enough money to pay for what I bought at a convenience store. When I was told that I don't need to pay, I was terribly sorry.

Do I really don't have to pay?

When I glanced at Taiga, I could see him looking at me.

Wow... Handsome ...

When I turned my eyes away in a hurry, something suddenly touched my head.

No, I knew it before I thought about it. It was Taiga's hand that touched my head.

Kuwse drftgy Fujiko lp. (TN: Yes, this is what really is written.) I'm sorry that my expression used is gibberish. However, it was the best letter to convey my current feelings.

An unvoiced cry. My blood collects on the face at once.

I covered my face with both hands to hide them.

"... It's like the usual phone call."

"Thank you ... I ... I'm happy to call you ..."

"Even though you're sleeping, you'll still bother to get up and answer the phone."

"That's ... Taiga-san... is more important than sleeping ..."

I put up with wanting to scream and somehow spoke at a normal volume. It seemed like I was going crazy and rampaging loudly inside my head while Taiga-san seemed a little distracted. He was talking calmly while I talked like a pervert, but Taiga-san responded with his own thorough skills.

"I think it's a bother..."

"Uh... no ... Rather, thank you, I like it."

I'm sorry. In the end, my real intention came out.

However, I think I did my best, though I wouldn't say it myself. It was so ridiculous this time that I was glad I could just say what I liked. If I were a carnivorous girl, I would have pushed him down... Let's stop such careless behavior... I'm wondering how much I like Taiga... I like him at a level that is imprinted in my soul... Because it really comes to that kind of heart... Because of that, I feel that my life is shortened every time I see Taiga...

Taiga went silent and then he laughed. He let go of my head and sat down on the sofa and started eating what he bought.

After a while, when my shortness of breath subsided, I took the vinyl of the rice ball so as not to make a noise as much as possible, and ate the rice ball with a small mosquito-screaming voice.

I was really hungry but because it was a rice ball that Taiga bought for me, I chewed each bite and ate.

I've eaten countless rice balls at convenience stores, but this is the first time I've thought it's so delicious. It's the best. I'm happy.

Taiga had finished eating the rice balls and was giving thanks with his hands together when he spoke to me.

"Isn't it hard to sit on the floor?"

"If I say it's not, I'll be lying."

"...Sit down."

With that said, Taiga pointed to an empty space on the sofa on which he was sitting.

Are you stupid?

"I don't want to die yet!"

"You can't die."

"Hey Taiga. You don't know how much I like you? Okay, sitting next to Taiga makes me feel nervous, excited, and joyful. Certainly, stop."

"Really."

"I'm glad you understood... By the way, why did you stand up ...? Well, wait a minute, eh, why."

When I was relieved that my thoughts were conveyed, Taiga stood up from the sofa. Looking at what he was doing, Taiga approached me and crouched down to look at me.

Of course, I couldn't look at Taiga, and I desperately looked away and was confused by the situation where I didn't understand the meaning.

What is it? Is there something next to me? I don't know what it means. Scary scary scary.

"I wonder if your heart would really stop."

With that said, Taiga stood up, holding me in his strong arms.



----------------------------

Hi! I'll do the continuation soon after I'm a bit free. Hope you enjoyed :)


7,197 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page