top of page
  • Writer's pictureAki

I May Be a Mob but Because My Favorite Is Here, Everyday Is Fun Chapter 5.1

I'm currently swamped with work so I apologize if this one is a tad short. I'll try to do the rest on my off. Enjoy! :)


-----


It's still raining outside.

I grabbed my umbrella and sent an email to my mother. After that, I rushed to the place where Taiga told me.

I arrived at an apartment near the station, which is a little far from the school. I get nauseous because of the excitement, but I don't care about that now. I'm going to Taiga's house, which doesn't even appear in the game.

It was mentioned in the game that Taiga left his parents and lived alone in an apartment. In other words, there is a high possibility that Taiga lives alone in this designated condominium.

When I headed to the entrance of the condominium, Taiga was already there in his black jersey.

When I found that figure, I rushed toward the entrance of the condominium and stopped.

Thinking about it, I just talked to Taiga recently on the phone. However, it's been a long time since I actually met Taiga, and even today, it was just a glimpse. I am getting extremely nervous because I will be right in front of Taiga. Besides, going to Taiga's room means that we will be alone, right? Until now, when we went to eat at a family restaurant or at the pancake shop, there were people around me. At that time, I was nervous inside the shop, but tonight we will be alone in Taiga's room. Just thinking about it, I couldn't move as if I was tied up.

This is impossible. My legs won't move. Should I just return and run back home? No, that would be very rude to Taiga who was already waiting for me... But my legs won't move.

Taiga, who saw me who stopped moving, approached me after he put the cell phone he was playing in his pocket.

"What are you doing in such a place?"

Taiga spoke to me in a stunned tone. However, I couldn't reply to that question.

He is beautiful. I know, I know that Taiga is beautiful. But now that I've seen it for the first time in a while, I feel that he is even more beautiful. What's wrong? Why is he so beautiful? Did you try any beauty products? His skin is really beautiful. Do you have female hormones? Eh, wait, Taiga is looking at me ...? I am reflected in your eyes? You might say that this is an exaggeration because we already met before, but I haven't seen him in a while, so my heart totally has a reset.

In other words, I'm facing Taiga with my original feelings. Do you understand? It's a situation where it's not strange where my heart would stop... My heart hurts. I'm sure I won't get used to Taiga.

After I didn't move, Taiga sighed at me who didn't reply. He grabbed my arm and dragged me into the condominium.

The condominium was eight stories high, and the room where Taiga lived was on the eighth floor, the very top floor.

I didn't remember anything while I was in the elevator. My memory bursts off with such a shock. It's the first time for me to say that my memory flies, so you can imagine how upset I was...

As I was dragged down the hallway and arrived in front of a door, I was forced into the room.

... Yes, I'm in the sanctuary now ...

Taiga lives here. I think it's okay to register it as a World Heritage Site, and I think it's the most important place in the world.

I was so impressed that I did five prostrations at the entrance without taking off my shoes. I'm sorry to breathe, I feel sorry to be in this space. It is a tremendous sanctuary because this room is the very room of my bias.

It's a sacred pilgrimage that was done in this world. This is a sacred place. I am in the sanctuary now. OK?

"Hurry and get in."

"... I'm so afraid that I can't enter from here."

"Really."

Taiga, who has become quite accustomed to my remarks, quickly took off my shoes, grabbed my arm which was in prostration, and dragged me on the floor.

I mean, my shoes were taken off. I am in a daze that my reaction is slow. I can't make a calm judgment. Or rather, I can't make a calm judgment in front of Taiga. As usual.

The place where I was thrown in was the living room. It's like a sample room in a simple space with few things.

As I passed by, I was on my side while lying on the floor, Taiga sat on the sofa in front of the TV, took the remote control, and turned it on.

"How long will you stay like that?"

When I was told that, I got up and sat down on the spot.

Then he looked down on me while I looked at Taiga's legs.

What's wrong with me! Taiga is right in front of you! Didn't you want to see Taiga for as long as you can? It's a waste! Look!

It is impossible to inspire myself in my heart. Simply say that.

How long do you think I have not seen Taiga? It's been a long time since I met him for the first time.

Did you see Taiga's face? Haha, my heart will stop! Even now, I'm confident that even if I get hiccups, I can stop just by looking at Taiga's face.

Taiga talked to me, who was shrinking and disappearing as much as possible in the room.

"What do you want to pair with rice? Do you want something or is convenience store food okay for you?"

"Wow, I'm either."

"What do you want to eat?"

"I'll leave it to you, Taiga-san."

It's a good thing that I brought my wallet.

After thinking for a while, Taiga said, "I'm okay with convenience store food" and grabbed his wallet. The words shook my head.

If I was the heroine, I would say, "No, don't eat such unhealthy food! I'll make it, so wait." But I don't have that courage. I can cook reasonably well in my memory of the previous life, but I don't have the confidence to feed it to Taiga.

"... It's a hassle, so wait for me."

After saying that, Taiga went to a convenience store alone.

I heard the front door closing. When I was alone in the room for a while, I was finally relieved of the long tension.

When I looked around the room again, I felt Taiga's presence in the room unified in black, and I was in agony.

Moreover, the room is surrounded by Taiga's scent. It's impossible. I am having a hard time. Vocabulary disappears. I was very relieved by the comedian's voice I heard from the TV every day. Thank you, comedian. Your presence is certainly helping someone.

Taiga lives here ... It's not fake, it's real ... The floor I'm sitting on right now is the place where Taiga is. Wow, what should I do? I want to be the air floating in this room. I can be a speck of dust. I want to see the private life of Taiga in the shadows.

Thinking so, being a TV is good ... Because you can see Taiga's private life and see him, right? I envy it. I'm jealous of the TV. I'm jealous of everything in this room.

I'd like to see a room other than this one, but it's no good. I'm not that kind of person.

I managed to suppress the urge to look around while quietly taking a deep breath on the spot.

I want to pack this air in a can and decorate my room. Like the air in Hawaii or Mt. Fuji.

Then the air in my room would be the air in Taiga's room, right? Isn't it dangerous? This is bad, Taiga can turn even the air into money. This shouldn't be said to anyone. I don't think it's strange that he would become a Living National Treasure anymore.

What's more, the things in this room were of course used by Taiga, right? It's dangerous. If this would be official merchandise, I have no choice but to buy it.

Clothes, sofas, curtains, and other goods. I want to tell all Taiga fans. I want to tell them what Taiga buys and uses. And I want to talk about it enthusiastically.

Eh, does Taiga's house have a kitchen and a toilet? He's human. No, he's a human being. Once again, I realize that he and I are human beings. We are human beings that were once characters in a book.

As I looked around the room, I'm trying to burn the memory of it inside my brain.

I heard the front door open. Then I heard the sound of someone walking in the corridor, and the door connecting the corridor and the living room was opened. Naturally, the landlord of this house, Taiga, stood there.


5,172 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page